Pride Month Books

A short list of books to celebrate Pride Month and the LGBTQIA+ community, everything from Picture Books to YA. And Tango Makes Three  Based on the true story of two Read more...

Posted by on June 30, 2020

These Witches Don’t Burn by Isabel Sterling

Hannah, an Elemental Witch living in modern-day Salem, is worried when dark magic starts to make its appearance in her town. As she senses this is from a revenge-fueled Blood Read more...

Posted by on June 25, 2020

Barkus by Patricia MacLachlan

A girl named Nicky and big brown dog named Barkus become fast friends when Nicky’s favorite uncle unexpectedly drops him off at her house. Each of the five short chapters Read more...

Posted by on June 25, 2020

Still Life by Uberto Pasolini

During our library closure, I began to explore our digital offerings. One that was easy for me to navigate was Kanopy. So, I selected a film to watch on my Read more...

Posted by on June 18, 2020

Race, Racism, and Black Lives: A Fiction Reading List for Adults

Red at The Bone by Jacqueline Woodson An unexpected teenage pregnancy pulls together two families from different social classes, and exposes the private hopes, disappointments, and longings that can bind Read more...

Posted by on June 12, 2020

Race, Racism, and Black Lives: A Reading List for Adults

We hope these selections serve to educate and encourage a dialogue on topics of racial justice, especially centering Black lives, voices, and communities.

Posted by on June 9, 2020

Race, Racism, and Black Lives: A Reading List for Children & Families

We hope these selections serve to educate and encourage a dialogue on topics of racial justice, especially centering Black lives, voices, and communities.

Posted by on June 9, 2020

Race, Racism, and Black Lives: A Reading List for Teens

We hope these selections serve to educate and encourage a dialogue on topics of racial justice, especially centering Black lives, voices, and communities.

Posted by on June 9, 2020

Resource Guide: Amelia Earhart

Enjoy some of these digital resources on Amelia Earhart to go along with our virtual portrayal by Leslie Goddard!

Posted by on June 1, 2020

When Mischief Came to Town by Katrina Nannestad

Fans of Pippi Longstocking and Anne of Green Gables will adore the story of 10-year-old Inge Marie Jensen; a spunky, recently orphaned girl who arrives at a dreary Danish island Read more...

Posted by on May 28, 2020

Tweet Cute: A Novel by Emma Lord

A true modern-day romance! Pepper and Jack are two teenagers who go to the same school. Pepper is preoccupied with her college applications, swim team, homework, and helping with her Read more...

Posted by on May 21, 2020

The Engineer’s Wife by Tracey Enerson Wood

The Engineer’s Wife is a historical fiction novel that opens up at the end of the Civil War. It follows the life of the suffragist, Emily Warren Roebling, and her Read more...

Posted by on May 14, 2020

Becoming Kareem: Growing Up On and Off the Court by Kareem Abdul-Jabbar

An inspiring memoir for young readers by one of basketball’s greatest players, Becoming Kareem is not just for sports fans. This 2021 Rebecca Caudill award nominee and NY Times Bestseller Read more...

Posted by on May 14, 2020

Celebrating The Beatles

Our May 13th program of Beatlemania! had to be cancelled due to the library being closed. Please enjoy these Beatles resources available through our Digital Branch. How the Beatles Changed Read more...

Posted by on May 13, 2020

Serpent & Dove by Shelby Mahurin

In a fantastical city where witches are burned at the stake – Lou finds herself living on the streets, suppressing her powers, and doing everything she can to stay away Read more...

Posted by on May 12, 2020

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!